The Philips Soccer League was launched in 1977 and Australia stepped into a new era of soccer. The year was an outstanding success with large crowds pouring through the gates to see the best soccer teams from around Australia in the game's first national competition.


Fourteen teams made up the PSL: Adelaide City, Brisbane City, Brisbane Lions, Canberra City, Eastern Suburbs Hakoah, Fitzroy United, Footscray, Marconi, Mooroolbark, St George, South Melbourne, Sydney Olympic, West Adelaide and Western Suburbs. 


Eastern Suburbs Hakoah were crowned inaugural champions - top of the ladder with 37 points. The year 1977 is part of history. It was the year a giant, courageous step was taken to back a national competition in Australia. This design features the inaugural PSL clubs and a number of key players, who contributed greatly to the growth of the league.

National League Foundation T-shirt

SKU: FC0000189
  • Specifications

    • Unisex, regular fit 
    • Crew neck 
    • Mid-weight, 180 GSM
    • 100% combed cotton
    • Neck ribbing, side seamed, shoulder to shoulder tape, double needle hems, preshrunk to minimise shrinkage
  • Size Chart

    Size S M L XL 2XL 3XL
    W 47 52 56.5 61 64 68
    L 71 75 78.5 82 83.5 85


    Body width/length (cm)


    Please refer to Size Chart

    Measure a shirt you own 1cm below sleeve joint from side seam to side seam (no refund or replacement for incorrect size choice)


    Images sample only